Recently

The funny thing is as life would have it, everything always comes at once, ‘when it rains, it pours’. So while I have a few rare days to myself, I can concentrate on updating this blog which I have wanted to do for a while now.

Recently my cheeky baby girl turned one and at least this year, I could celebrate in a whole lot less pain and more sleep! What an achievement if I must say so myself, I can’t even keep a plant alive for long. Also in this past month, I have been so focused on house hunting, it has felt like a full-time job. Finally, after many auctions, we have managed to purchase a house to call a home. It is surrounded by natural wetlands and wildlife and truly feels like a sanctuary. It has a spare room which I will be converting into a creative studio space and a back yard big enough for bub to play in. After living in apartments for the past few years, I won’t know what to do with all the extra space! I will share some photos of our new place soon.

For the past week, I have been enjoying work too, I could hardly call it work as it’s just a load of fun most of the time. Shot a TV commercial which involved a lot of laughing and dancing on the spot to no music in front of a very big crew, yep definitely not the shy type! Had a photo shoot today, followed by another one tomorrow and a shoot has been scheduled in with a jet in the coming weeks! So a lot has been happening lately.

To take a breather and to fulfil our love of travelling, we are en route to Italy, Switzerland, France and Hong Kong next month. Can’t wait to enjoy the Summer sun and delicious European cuisines!

So there you have it, a quick update on whats been happening lately in my crazy little world.

I’ll leave you with this quote “Today is the oldest you’ve ever been and the youngest you’ll ever be again.” So make the most of each day. Love to you all.

– Shirlene Lai Allison xo

